Surrender

tell me, what is clarity
when all i could see is fog
covering my vision
my mind
my heart
my thought
about your whereabout
where do we stand?
in a relationship?
friendship? 
nemesis?
my feeling’s wasted but no
i won’t ask you to be responsible about it
because it’s me
always wanting you
and not that you 
wanting me back

Writing 201: Poetry, Day Five. Fog, Elegy and Metaphor. It’s a late submission and not that great, of course (I have no metaphor in it :/ ). Well, I’m still trying 🙂

6 thoughts on “Surrender

Leave a Reply

