Just Friends*

*a poem, originally, from Lang Leav. Featured on her poetry book, Love & Misadventure.

I know that i don’t own you,

and perhaps i never will,

so my anger when you’re with her,

I have no right to feel.

I know that you don’t owe me,

and i shouldn’t ask for more;

I shouldn’t feel so let down,

all the times when you don’t call (or text).

What i feel –I shouldn’t show you,

so when you’re around i won’t;

I know i’ve no right to feel it–

but it doesn’t mean i don’t.

aah, this poem… so true. i feel it. no need to wonder who i feel it to, you know it who. Yep. It’s you.

Leave a Reply

