Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

Companion:

  • A person who is frequently in the company of, associates with, or accompanies another
  • A mate or match for something
  • A handbook or guide
  • A member of the lowest rank in an order of knighthood

Your companion might be a pet, or your partner or progeny. Maybe it’s an object you unconsciously fiddle with as you work, a view that keeps you company, an album that helps you stay grounded, or a hobby you use to unwind at the end of each day.
Share a picture of a COMPANION and explain why you chose that picture.

~

IMG_20120430_140252

I choose the definition of companion as a mate or match for something. I refer it as mate(s). And they’re, obviously, books. Yes, i’m a bookish. Read a lot, compulsive about books, drawn in stories and easily fall for fictional character. I live with them in most of my time. I love them  naturally, -as i remember- since 10 years ago.

The photo above took when i have my sunday spent in a city-park, at Senopati Park -south Jakarta, Indonesia-. I plan my sunday, that time, to observe groups of people playing their violin at park. My companion, of course, a book. The book on the photo was Partikel by Dee, a famous Indonesian female author. I enjoyed the violin performances as a backsound and reading outside -in my case, at public park- feels good. The breeze, bird chirps, and harmony made by the groups playing violin, calm my mind. The best of it, of course, reading as my main activity and the book as my companion. They’re so companionable. Don’t you agree?

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companiable (Shoes) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: COMPANIONABLE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: C ompaniable (Pétanque) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Photography and Poetry: Three Sparrows | Bastet and Sekhmet

  5. Pingback: Photography and Poetry: Old Friends | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Photography and Free Verse: Three Swallows | Through the Eye of Bastet

  7. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

