Daily Prompt: No Longer Mere Mortal

Today’s DP challenge idea:

You’ve imbibed a special potion that makes you immortal. Now that you’ve got forever, what changes will you make in your life? How will you live life differently, knowing you’ll always be around to be accountable for your actions?

~

Sigh. Its a hard condition to imagine. I cant imagine myself being immortal. I think its a pain. Why do i think being immortal is a pain when i know i have unlimited times? Unlimited sounds nice when it tangle with anything material. But life? Ages? No, it doesn’t sounds right to be immortal. It against my faith. And so, i don’t dare imagine my self being immortal even if it means that i could live my life differently.

Also, in my opinion, immortal means boring. Sorry anyone, no offense 🙂

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: No Longer Mere Mortal

  1. Pingback: No Longer a Mere Mortal: Almost Immortal – Bhishma’s Tale | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: I’m On Medication And Can’t Come Up With A Title For This Prompt | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Too much pain, too many tears | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: No Longer a Mortal | mycookinglifebypatty

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Too Impossible? | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

